Our Schools

Uffculme Academy Trust (the Trust) was formed to support collaboration and a strong partnership between Uffculme School, an outstanding 11-16 comprehensive, and Uffculme Primary School, which is the nearest and largest of Uffculme School’s eight feeder schools.

In September 2019 Holyrood Academy and Axe Valley Academy, became an integral part of our Trust and we welcomed Neroche Primary School in January 2021 - we continue to build strong links between all the schools within the Trust.

Also part of the Trust, the West Country Teaching School Alliance (WCTSA) is a partnership of schools working across Devon and Somerset to create a sustainable and powerful system for school improvement, fostering excellence in education from Primary to Post -16. 

The Trust is a Multi Academy Trust (MAT) whose mission is to enable effective collaboration and partnerships that will support outstanding educational experiences for the pupils attending each of the Trust’s schools.